Letter To Tau…

by Mr Wainscotting

Last week, you’ll recall Tau Henare sparked a bit of a heated exchange on Twitter by using what many considered an homophobic slur. Yesterday, I sent him a letter pointing out to him why I consider it important and asking for him to apologise for the offence that he caused. I didn’t expect much (I often email politicians only to be ignored — they get a lot of emails), but soon arriving through my inbox was the following:

Kia Ora.

I’m giving your letter some serious consideration. You will get my response in due course.

Tau

Excellent. I hope he finds it in himself to do the decent thing, and I shall say no more on the matter until I receive his response.

One thought on “Letter To Tau…

  1. Pingback: Can Tau Henare please wait… | missing sparkles

Leave a Reply

